Wet and Wild’s Megalast Lipstick

Lipsticks can make or brake your look that’s why it’s better to invest on something quite expensive rather than restricting yourself to splurge on something that will complete your makeup look.

I recently discovered that Wet and Wild has this nice line of lipsticks that will last a couple of hours on you.  OMG!  I CAN’T WAIT TO SHARE THIS!!!
BEHOOOOOLD:

image

I decided to take a picture of my new lippies because others were really jammed up.

I have 4 shades which is..

image

(from left to right) Think Pink,  Pink Sugar, Sandstorm and Mochalicious
I adjusted the intensity so you can see their color nicely up close.

Let’s start of with the first two shades that are suitable to those who are into natural and everyday look..

image

Think Pink has this nice light pink shade that goes with a nice light and sparkly eyeshadow.
I only applied using the dabbing motion because when I swiped it  it came out super light and not pleasing to the eyes so I recommend to use the dabbing motion until you get the right amout that you want. I don’t know if it was me or the lipstick seemed to be patchy? Either way you can moisturize your lips first before applying light shades on your lips to avoid patching.

image

Pink Suga is definitely not pink haha :)) it’s a brownish white with a hint of orange and peach.  Sounds too much eh?  But trust me,  I liked how the lipstick gives me a subtle look. I did a smokey eye look with a subtle lip,  how nice! The formula is same with Think Pink kinda patchy and too much when you swipe.

Moving on with these dark lippies which I looooove! This two have a different formula because it does not give me this patching lip whilst it gives me this creamy and nice color

image

I super love this color that I even wear this even though I’m going to school.. Who cares? It’s the bomb! It is a dark chocolate shade with a hint of violet.

image

Lastly: Sandstorm.  Ugh! I love this too!  A brown shade with a hint of orange.  Unique I may say..

This lipstick is creamy and pigmented. I assume it is semi matte because after a while it sets on your lips.  Is it long lasting?  Yes! I only do minimal touch ups when I use this.  I love it!!! You know what’s more cool?

They have a wide variety of shades to choose from:

image

Credits to Google.

Pros:
Longlasting
Wide variety of shades
Creamy
Pigmented

Cons:
Some shades are patchy
The lid/cover tends to get loose after a while.

Verdict:
Wow!  One of my fave lippies from now on!  I would definitely buy again! I think you should purchase one too!

I missed you guys so much!  Till next time!!
XoXo-Makeupenthusiast :*


Leave a comment